8/14 - 8/21

events and weather in LA

back in the saddle,

Hi folks! I took a break last week for the summer but now I’m back for a late night summer send on a Monday. Hope everyone has been enjoying the cooling weather in LA and I hope you’ve had time to go out and enjoy the Perseid meteor shower which will last another week or so. Just drive out to Malibu, Mt. Baldy, or Joshua Tree and you’ll catch a few if in the night sky if you’re lucky!

Otherwise, there’s a handful of really nice events this week. Hope you guys enjoy!

Alos, I’m starting a Telegram broadcast channel for the community and connect everyone, if you’d like to join, please follow this link: https://t.me/irllosangeles - I’ll allow comms once we’ve got a sufficient amount of people subscribed.

Thanks for reading, Minh Do

P.S. If you’d like to sponsor this newsletter, feel free to get in touch with me via this email or telegram. We’re looking for a small sponsor to keep this newsletter up!

WHAT'S POPPIN IN LA

monday (8/14)

tuesday (8/15)

wednesday (8/16)

thursday (8/17)

friday (8/18)

saturday (8/19)

  • Head to the beach! The weather is great these days.

sunday (8/20)

monday (8/21)

WEATHER

The weather’s been nice and cooling.

WHAT'S COMIN UP

I'll be updating this as a dynamic list of events that are coming up throughout the year, so keep an eye out as I'll bigger events throughout the world as they pop up.

Got an event we should feature in this newsletter? Click the button!

GET MORE STARTUP CONTENT

We also publish a 3x per week newsletter covering the most important news in tech. It's read by 20,000+ founders, investors and operators.

HomescreenTech news by people who love tech

We also have an NYC Newsletter!

IRL NYCevents for ambitious people in NYC